BCEW award winners 2008

Corrigan wins player of the year award after stunning season

South Wales Dragons captain Damion Corrigan has been named the BCEW cricketer of the year for 2008. Corrigan claimed the league title with the Dragons and finished as top run scorer and second top wicket taker in the 2008 BCEW Nemesys league. Corrigan scored more than 300 runs including 3 centuries as well as taking 13 wickets.

The B1 awards for totally blind players went to Warwickshire captain Nathan Foy as B1 batsman of the year as he finished second top run scorer in the country only behind Damion Corrigan. John Garbett of Sussex won B1 bowler of the year.

The partially sighted awards went to Northants Alastair Provan as bowler of the year after he finished with 17 wickets, comfortably clear of the next highest wicket taker. Chetan Davdra became the second London Sports player to win batsman of the year in consecutive years, following Shakir Iqbal in 2007.

  site designed by 3dhead
Home | UK |  International | Development  |  Messageboards |  Links |  Sponsors |  Contact